College of Public Health celebrates awardees at 2024 Faculty and Staff Awards Ceremony 


Faculty and staff members have been honored for their commitment, innovation, and service to the College’s mission and values. 

Congratulations to all honorees recognized at the 2024 Faculty and Staff Awards Ceremony. 20 faculty and staff were celebrated on Friday, April 19 for their achievements this past year. Awards were presented to those who have demonstrated excellence in teaching, research, leadership, and dedication to furthering the missions and values of the College of Public Health.  

CPH faculty and staff award winners

For a complete list of winners, please visit the CPH Faculty and Staff Award page

For the ceremony's opening remarks, Dean Melissa Perry began by commending all faculty and staff for their continued excellence, stating how their accomplishments have elevated the College of Public Health. She credits their hard work for allowing College programs to continuously evolve and improve, which is evident in the latest U.S. News & World Report rankings. 

Members from every department (GCH, HAP, NUTR, SW, Nursing), College-wide staff, and individuals who have received university-wide honors were recognized. Awards were handed out by Executive Director of Finance and Administration Lisa Joyner and  Associate Dean for Faculty and Staff Affairs Cathy Tompkins, who congratulated winners individually, acknowledging their recognition in each of their respective categories.  

Winners were nominated by colleagues, who send in nominations to department chairs, after which the department chair decides on who will be officially nominated. An ad hoc committee comprised of last year’s winners then determines who receives the award. 

Congratulations to all faculty and staff award recipients!